Proof reading/Essay modification for international students

本帖由 gunner2013-07-08 發佈。版面名稱:Southampton

1. gunner

gunner Guest

To all international students 2013-2014

If you need 1:1 tutorial for your pre-sessional course, please contact with me (by proofreader@hotmail.com) and have some discussion. I have had more than 5 years experiences in proofreading and essay modification.

2. gunner

gunner Guest

<div class="bbcode_quote">
    <div class="bbcode_quote_head">&#039;proofreader&#039; wrote:</div>
    <div class="bbcode_quote_body">
    <span style="color:#37404E">To all international students 2013-2014</span>

<span style="color:#37404E">If you need 1:1 tutorial for your pre-sessional course, please contact with me (by proofreader@hotmail.com) and have some discussion. I have had more than 5 years experiences in proofreading and essay modification.</span>
    </div>
    </div>

<span style="color:#333333">Attention, all pre-sessional Course A students:</span>

<span style="color:#333333">At this stage (Week 2), you need to focus on how to summarize a paragraph. This is usually going to be set for the weekend and marked in week 3.</span>
    <span style="color:#333333">First of all, ask yourself, what is gist for a particular paragraph (could be a handout from your tutor). This is called "skills of reading for gist". You start from a paragraph, and then increase to two or three paragraphs. After that, you should be able to summarize a section and a chapter.</span><span style="color:#333333">
    You also need to focus on note-taking skills which include purpose, understanding text structure, and showing hierarchy.

The above points are about Reading Skills, I might introduce some more details later.